Love With Food


Hey everyone here is my referral link to love with food you can get 40% off your first snack box

http://lovewithfood.com/invite?m=r&ref=2idr

About Love With Food: for every box sold the donate a meal to several food banks such as Feeding America Network and Share Our Strength- No Kid Hungry

Book Review #23

51oVtB6HGDL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

I received in advance reader copy of this book in exchange for my unbiased review.

I really enjoyed this mystery has a cozy feel to it. A very easy read. I like how this author wrote in the first person point of view and I like the main character. This book starts with Kate who is a thief and is trying to make her way around at a party to find a large diamond that is a safe. Things happen and Kate’s dog is kidnapped and the kidnapper wants the diamond back.

More madness happens and the person the necklace belongs to dies, The kidnapper has even more demands and wants another favor. All Kate wants to do is clear her name and prove that she is innocent ,so she begins to investigate the murder.

Again this is a very fun read filled with Mystery ,twists and humor throughout

My rating…📖📖📖📖📖

Book Review #22

51PaH5uomtL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

As a criminal justice major in college and getting my masters degree Justice studies, this book is right up my ally. The author shines a stunning and unflinching light onto the shadowed machinations of a quasi-religious political movement that had embedded itself into American politics, mass media, and cultural mavens – a movement whose primary aim is to destroy the Constitutional protections that are the basis for this country. Steckelbeck shows us a U.S. government so polarized and divided, so politically correct and inept, so afraid of its own shadow that it can no longer protect its citizens from obvious enemies, both foreign or domestic. With detailed research and analysis and going straight to the sources in both the government and the dark alleys of America, Stackelbeck uncovers surprising truths and disquieting facts about the greatest threat facing the U.S. since Nazi Germany. Three things speak to the inevitable coming conflict and crisis.

Stackelbeck shows how carefully and patiently this insidious terrorist process is occurring in many institutions and communities throughout the country. Islamic fascists live among us and “act” to fit in. They even break their own laws to project a false face to their enemy, just as the 9/11 hijackers did. They use the freedoms of America against itself, and take advantage of the intrinsic kindness, open arms acceptance, and tolerance of most American citizens, traits they themselves find offensive and weak. Islamic extremists use the porous borders and open freedoms of the U.S. to slowly infiltrate, position, and wait for their moment to strike. They purposly look and act harmless and even friendly, until they attack. It is akin to sociopathic behavior of a serial killer who comes across as charismatic and wonderful in order to drop a victim’s guard before attacking. The book shows numerous examples of how Americans are falling victim to this enemy’s false charms and open lies, and how we have become more vulnerable than the government would like us to believe.

As with any book review, I try to choose my words carefully and try not to offend anyone or say the wring thing. With that being said…Every American should read this book.

My rating…★★★★★

Interview with Daniel Colston

0d_cydMj.jpeg

Today, I would like to introduce Daniel Colston, author of “Unstoppable: 40 Keys for Chasing Your Dreams, Achieving Your Goals, and Finding God’s Best for Your Life”.

So get comfortable and enjoy this interview with Daniel Colston as he describes his author background and writing skills, current projects and Christian faith.

 Hi Daniel, thank you for agreeing to this interview

Tell us a little about yourself? Where are you from?

  • My name is Daniel Colston and I am from southwest Virginia. I’m a seminary student and youth pastor and I love helping people any way I can.

Tell us your latest News/Current Projects

  • I am currently working on my Masters of Divinity degree which is an intense theological degree. I am studying Hebrew, Greek, and the Bible.

When/Why did you begin writing?

  • I’ve been writing since elementary school. When I was in kindergarten I was slower than the other kids when it came to the alphabet and reading. So that summer my mom tutored me in English every single day. In second grade I won the spelling bee and in fifth grade I won an essay contest. I’ve been writing professionally for 3 years and I started because I had a burning desire to see others grow in their relationship with God. I believe that reading is vital to loving God with all your mind.

Tell us a little bit about “Unstoppable: 40 Keys for Chasing Your Dreams, Achieving Your Goals, and Finding God’s Best for Your Life”

  • This book is for you if you’re a dreamer, a goal-setter, or someone who wants to be. Life shouldn’t be mediocre for anyone. God does have a plan for your life. This book is about how to find His will and then chase it.

In the end, your goal, as a Christian author, is to further the Kingdom for Christ and glorify Him. But it had to start somewhere. How did you come to know Christ as your savior and how has that influenced your writing?

  • At the age of fifteen I found myself at rock-bottom. I had lied, cheated, lusted after girls, and stolen about $400. I was broken by guilt and knew that I was on my way to hell. One day I suffered from food poisoning and was unable to even hold water down. I was so miserable I thought to myself, “this is only a percentage of what hell is like.” So I immediately got on my knees and asked Jesus to come into my life by surrendering my will to His. Every day since has been an adventure.

Publishing is often the hardest thing for an author to accomplish. What was the first book you submitted to be published? Was it rejected or accepted, and how can young authors best brace themselves and be okay with being rejected?

  • My first book was Jesus Without Lines and it took me two years from start to finish. It was super hard because I had a full-time job and I was a full-time student as well, but I just kept writing. I chose to self-publish because trying to find a traditional publisher seemed next to impossible.

In ten words or less, Describe your writing style.

  • Fast, biblical, methodical, fun, coffee-induced, straight-to-the-point

Do you have any strange writing habits?

  • Since I have to manage my personal life as well as juggle my job and student responsibilities, I sometimes spend time with my wife by writing while pretending to be watching Netflix with her. She enjoys the TV shows, and I get stuff done.

Do you write on a typewriter, computer, dictate, longhand, etc.?

  • I have a giant computer monitor and wireless keyboard which I LOVE.

How did you know God was calling you to write?

  • I had a burning passion to share the gospel and help others grow spiritually. I also believe that God gifted me with words and the spiritual gifts of encouragement and preaching, teaching. I believe the best preachers out there are masters of language, word-crafting, and reading. I want to do the best that I can communicate God’s message in a clear, concise, and helpful manner. Getting my first manuscript back from my editor was a wake-up call for me. I had no idea how much I had to learn in writing. But as I worked through her suggestions and corrections, my writing (and even thinking) skills massively improved. God has taught me through my writing to keep working hard and to never accept mediocrity.

Who is your ideal reader?

  • My ideal reader is a Christian or at least someone open to the possibility of becoming one.

How long on average does it take you to write a book?

  • My first book took two years, but that’s because I was also learning how to market, get a book ready to release, etc. Now I can complete a 50k word book and get it ready for market in 7-12 months.

How do you keep from resenting your duties and every human sleeping requirement when you have to stop writing to care of them?

  • Hahaha. It’s all about balance. Something will always take priority in your life. You just need to learn when you can put certain things on hold and when you need to put them front and center. When I am randomly blessed with free time, I take full advantage of it.

Where do you see Christian based books going in the future?

  • I see it going two ways. There are the real Bible-based books which will continue to be written as long as there is a vibrant church life in America. And then there are the feel-good “Christian” books which will also continue to be written and may even dominate the market.

What’s a typical working day like for you? When and where do you write? Do you set a daily writing goal?

  • Unfortunately my writing takes a backseat a lot of the time to my pastoral ministry and family life. I will write late at night and on into the early morning.

What’s your views on social media for marketing?

  • I think that the success of an author’s book sales rests on how effective his/her author platform is, not necessarily just their social media, though that is a part of it. People who are on social media just to sell are annoying. It’s meant for relationships, not just to sell. I must admit that I’ve made that mistake a few times though.

What do you think about the eBook revolution?

  • I’m excited! I love how so many people are interested in eBooks. The reality that you can get all the information you want delivered within seconds to your device for pennies on the dollar is extravagant.

What is your favorite book and why?

  • Mere Christianity by CS Lewis. This book was really influential on me as a high-schooler and helped me grow deeper in my walk with God.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

  • I’ve had so many people sign up for my free books and you should too. I don’t mind giving away free copies of my books because it doesn’t cost me anything, and if you like it, you can help spread the news. Want a free copy of my latest book? Sign up here: http://eepurl.com/bzLCAf

How can readers discover more about you and your work?

Website: http://www.danielcolston.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/danielcolstoncom-427362260760355/?ref=hl

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DanielColston

Amazon author page: http://www.amazon.com/Daniel-Colston/e/B012TK6K16/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14195267.Daniel_Colston?from_search=true&search_version=service

I thoroughly enjoyed this interview.  Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to take part in this interview.