Book Review #66

51JGWSQoIWL._SX303_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

I love this book! Jay Anson writes about a haunted house on Long Island where the inhabitants are driven mad by the spirits that dwell within. Ronnie DeFeo brutally murders his family in the house a year before the Lutz’s move in. The Lutz’s don’t even last a month in their new home even with the help of a local priest before they are driven out by the evil spirits living there. I personally love this book, I’ve read it 3 times now and get a more vivid picture of Josie (read the book and you’ll know) every time. The kids in the family add a nice twist to the story as the youngest daughter can actually see one of the ghosts and communicate with it. I think the ending could be a little better, but I don’t mind a disappointing ending when I was so thrilled with the rest of the book.
People said this book was too unbelievable, but how can anything with the supernatural be completely believable? You need to imagine a little bit! Once you get into this book you won’t want to stop reading it because it moves so fast. You’ll be wondering what will happen next and what will it finally take to get the Lutz’s to move out of that haunted mansion.
I love to read mysteries and horror novels and this was by far one of the best ones I’ve ever read. This book is definitely one of my favorites of all time, even if it wasn’t all that believable. …I give it 5 out of 5 stars. If you want a good scare and a quick read, I completely recommend this book

Author: mccullum001

I'm a 27 year old, who really doesn't know what I want to do...I have the education, but nothing to show for it...Stay Tuned!!!

Leave a Reply

