Book Subscriptions Boxes

Book Subscription Boxes are just like any other subscription box BUT they have something far better then most boxes…They deliver BOOKS!!!! You get new reads every month! These curated subscription boxes are an amazing way to have books you want to read selected for you monthly. Some boxes cost more then others. Many of the subscriptions are themed, also delivering “bookish” literary items or extras that go along with the theme, creating a great reading experience.

Some of these I have not heard of, but doing my research. I want to subscribe to everyone 🙂

There many subscription boxes but Here are 9 of the boxes I found first

  1. Book of the Month

untitled.png

Whether you read to escape, to learn something new, to shed a few tears, or just for fun, we’ll have a great book for you each month. We choose quick reads, so you’ll have plenty of time to finish before the next one arrives.

This is the first ever Book subscription box I’ve ever got. My first box came the other day and I have to say I love it. Even though I know what book is coming, I love the anticipation of getting the box in the mail.

Here is a picture of the box I got. You can check out my post at Megan_tyler988

IMG_4313.jpg

How it works is that:

1. New selections are announced on the 1st of the month: The Judges select 5 new books each month, one of which is included in your membership.

2. Choose your Book of the Month by the 6th: Visit the site to select your Book of the Month, or leave it up to us and we will choose one for you.

3. Read, react and discuss with other members: All books ship on the same day. Return to the site to share and discuss with other members.

You can read more about it at http://bookofthemonth.com/ and on Instagram at @Bookofthemonthclub

2.  The Book Drop

thebookdropnewlogowithblue-3.jpg

A subscription box lovingly created & run by a little independent bookstore at the beach. Your Book Drop box will come straight from our little back office at  Bethany Beach Books, hand packaged and mailed to you by one of our  loving employees.  Each month we will pick one of our favorite new reads that you may not have discovered otherwise.

I’m not to familiar with this box but It looks great

37ecf3f9a94e4f298af26e72028fa020.jpg

You can find them at https://thebookdrop.cratejoy.com/

3. Owl Crate

e940a7aaec0b421e931a3b6877ded904.png

OwlCrate is a subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each OwlCrate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish goodies and treats related to the theme of the book. Every box also contains exclusive content from authors and publishing houses that you can’t find anywhere else! Recommend for readers aged 16 and up.

I have heard of Owl Crate before. Its a great box is you like YA books.

PB-JULY16.jpgimage by @_forevermint

You can find them at http://www.owlcrate.com/

Twitter: @Owlcrate

IG: @Owlcrate

4. Reading Bug Box

bug.png

The Reading Bug Box is a subscription box that matches the best in children’s books and other fun, educational extras to your child’s age, interests and reading level – ensuring that each delivery gets children and their parents excited about reading, learning and discussing new topics.

I’m not too familiar with this but It would be great for my little cousin or for parents with young kids.

magicbox.png

They can be found at http://www.thereadingbug.com/page/reading-bug-boxes

@thereadingbug

5. My Book Box

1023fadae199465a8715171dcded1362.png

I found this subscription box today on Instagram ( @mybookboxus) and I was hooked. I like the other boxes I have listed but this box looks like it would have books more up my ally.

MyBookBox is a monthly subscription service which includes 2 books from your selected genres

You know what? I really loved this box. Mostly because it came with two books from two separate genres, and I like that they mixed it up. I was 100% immersed in both of these stories. Plus, the extra goodies were fun too! It came with a bad*ss reading light that you can clip to your book, as well as a canvas bag….Customer Review

They can be found at http://www.mybookbox.com/ and @MyBookBoxUS

6. My Bookish Crate

c67e2d608ec145fd828fff40bca4398a-2

My Bookish Crate is a curious and enhanced book experience for book addicts everywhere. Every two months we will deliver to your door a newly released Young Adult book as well as 3-5 bookish goodies

000.png

http://mybookishcrate.com/

7. Illumicrate

d6e93d54f402486eb649df49895ec401.jpg

Quarterly subscription box for book lovers.

crate.pngCtUxNsUWEAEwmfl.jpg


If you love books and bookish stuff (and let’s be real, what’s not to love?), we need to talk about Illumicrate. This bookish subscription box is dedicated to bringing the best new releases and other fun things for book lovers right to your mailbox.

With a wide range of bookish subscription boxes to choose from, what sets Illumicrate apart? For one thing, this subscription box is based in the UK, making it a great choice for European readers (though they ship elsewhere as well!). Daphne, the founder of Illumicrate, is a UK book blogger who aims to curate the ideal gift package of exciting new releases and fun, beautiful, geeky stuff that book lovers everywhere will love to own. When you’re essentially signing up for a blind date with a book (or two), it’s good to know that a voracious reader is making good choices for you.

Check them out at

http://www.illumicrate.com/

@illumicrate

8. Fresh Fiction Not To Miss

CsHQIEOXYAEqUiU.png

I love me a good subscription box! The excitement and suspense of receiving it through the mail and not knowing what lies within it is one of life’s little pleasures that make me smile. A bookish subscription box is every book lovers dream. While I doing research for this post I came across Fresh Fiction Not To Miss.

Wow I really need to subscribe to this. This is 99.9999%  of the books I read.

CmXyNZjUEAAv_3f.jpg

Fresh Fiction curates a box filled with new releases and fun swag for readers. We strive to bring you the new and now in genre fiction and introduce you to bestsellers and new authors alike.

You can find them at http://www.freshfictionbox.com/

9. The Bookish Box 

5bE8eBqF_400x400.jpg

A literary themed box with the geeky woman in mind! Each box includes a shirt and 3-5 book inspired home, beauty, and fashion items. Get book(ish), monthly. We partner with small shops to bring you unique, usable, items at a great price

CttqnC3WIAACdjk.jpgthe-bookish-box-march-2016-full-spoilers-106796.png

Probably my favorite shop far!

You can find them at

https://thebookishbox.cratejoy.com/

IG:@thebookishbox

Twitter: @appraisingpages

 

Okay guys I hope you like todays post. I would have put all of them on here but I would be writing all night. If you happen to see that I didn’t include your box on here, feel free to email me and Ill make another post. Happy Reading!!!

 

Author: mccullum001

I'm a 27 year old, who really doesn't know what I want to do...I have the education, but nothing to show for it...Stay Tuned!!!

Leave a Reply

