Book Review #97

51dGBYhS+wL.jpg

Tensions are High…momentum at operational speed. Tighten your seat belt!

They say “it’s not easy to fight City Hall”, … but have you ever tried? I have – and I won.
It took almost 2 years…and all I was trying to say was the DMV made mistake.
I was told every story in the book of how it was impossible to change the records at DMV…(even for an innocent party). Everyone told me it wasn’t worth my fight. Injustice had been done. City Hall wasn’t going to see the end of me. My case went to the State of California. I was turned away dozens of times – long story short.. I won – all records now clean, money reimbursed,
….another man was found guilty of fraud.

So, it was realistic to me that people of power- corruption in the name of Politics, could manage to keep a secret under wraps for 10 years. But WHY? Why did ‘people-of-power’ order others killed in order to keep their dark secret hidden?
What happened to Suzanne Lombard? – ( this missing girl), and why hire a man who betrayed your trust once before, to solve the mystery?
They also say … “Keep your enemies nearby for a reason”. Often that enemy just may turn out to be a hero, as in the case in this story with a top notch computer hacker,
Gibson Vaughn.

The reader is constantly trying to figure out which character can be trusted and who
can’t. There are several subplots, coverups, conspiracies and twists & turns.

Great suspense and spent energy of WOW and WHEW…enjoyment!!

5 Stars

Author: mccullum001

I'm a 27 year old, who really doesn't know what I want to do...I have the education, but nothing to show for it...Stay Tuned!!!

Leave a Reply

