Book Review #124

29056272.jpg

Paperback

Published March 30th 2016

Edition Language: English

Series: Love on the Edge #1

18147130.jpg

EDGE of CHAOS is one of those books that takes you by surprise. I knew there’d be romance, and storm-chasing. What I wasn’t prepared for was the realistic execution Molly Lee brings to an abusive relationship and how Blake deals with her tie to Justin.

Blake and Justin are that couple that has been together forever. She’s not completely oblivious to the fact that he treats her like crap a lot of the time, but whether it’s fear or nostalgia, she doesn’t know how to move on from this unhealthy relationship. Enter Dash (SWOON), the man who shows her how someone who cares about you should treat you, and he brings some much-needed clarity to Blake’s life. Not only does he pull her into the life of storm-chasing she’s always dreamed of, he is sweet, and kind, and patient–three things Justin is sorely lacking.

I couldn’t put this one down. Lee’s depiction of the storms left me breathless, and almost exhilarated as her heroes. I ached for Blake and the horrible way Justin treated her, and I yelled at her to step up and leave. But it’s not always that easy. This is where Lee really nails it.

I recommend this book for anyone who loves a good romance with some excitement thrown in. You won’t be sorry. Oh, and keep an eye out for Hail, the dog. One of my favorite book animals ever.

Author: mccullum001

I'm a 27 year old, who really doesn't know what I want to do...I have the education, but nothing to show for it...Stay Tuned!!!

Leave a Reply

