Book Review #128

30253864

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published November 29th 2016 by Ballantine Books
Original Title: Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls, and Everything in Between
ISBN: 0425285170 (ISBN13: 9780425285176)
Edition Language: English
Absolutely loved this audio. I received the print copy for Christmas, so I will re-live Graham’s words.

Witty. Fun. Intriguing. These are the words I would use to describe this book.

“Look Up” and the letter that appears there will make an appearance in my classroom. Those are words to savor. Words that are powerful reminders of where we are as a society and how important it is to just look up. So. Beautiful.

But really, I loved this entire book. It is my favorite audio of 2016. Read by Graham herself, as only she could do, this book is clearly a labor of love. You’ll learn insider tips on how Hollywood actresses stay thin and young (not really, I just made that up).

What you’ll learn is that Lauren Graham is a talented writer. A talented storyteller. That she is a woman who does not take success for granted.

But most importantly, you will laugh. You won’t be able to help yourself. And if you’re a fan of Gilmore Girls, you’ll also get teary-eyed as she describes returning to Stars Hollow to allow fans to complete the journey with Lorelai and Rory.

The most important knowledge I walked away from this book with is this: Lauren Graham is my spirit animal.

Author: mccullum001

I'm a 27 year old, who really doesn't know what I want to do...I have the education, but nothing to show for it...Stay Tuned!!!

Leave a Reply

