Book Review #210

511qzxiK4qL.jpg

ebook

Published March 13th 2017

Edition Language: English

Series: Roommates #2

Stand-alone book 2
Release:
March 13, 2017
Pre-order: | AMZ US | AMZ UK | B&N | KOBO | iBOOKS |
Blurb:
His best friend’s little sister is all grown up … and ready to play in a whole new way.

Whenever I start a Kendall Ryan book I know to prepare myself for a ton of laughs, hot sexy times, an out of this world alpha hero and a sassy heroine who brings him to his knees. Combine that with my favorite trope – “bestfriend’s little sister” and this book is pretty much a match made in heaven for me. I absolutely loved Smith and Evie and could not get enough of their banter, heat and all the swoons!

Smith Reed and Evie Reed have known each other for years. Bestfriend’s with her older brother since they were kids, Evie was always a younger sister to Smith – until one day she wasn’t. Something happened where the young little girl grew up to be a sexy vixen in his eyes. But while mutual chemistry and attraction build up between them, what happens when they cross that line one night? Will they take a chance on their newfound feelings and become play mates or will his childhood insecurities and vulnerabilities come back to haunt him?

I loved Smith and Evie together. Their banter was sexy, their chemistry was potent and they both saw a home in one another. I also loved how the author highlighted Smith’s ingrained fears of losing everything and everyone around him stemming from his childhood feelings of abandonment and loneliness. I absolutely adored them as a couple! Ms. Ryan continues to rock my world with her novels and I can’t wait for her next book! Bravo! 4 stars

21985792.gif

Author: mccullum001

I'm a 27 year old, who really doesn't know what I want to do...I have the education, but nothing to show for it...Stay Tuned!!!

Leave a Reply

