10 Different Book Covers of Stephen King’s ‘IT’!

 

Stephen-Kings-It.jpg

Anticipation for Andrés Muschietti’s adaptation of Stephen King’s iconic novel It is higher than ever, and in case you couldn’t tell I just love posting about it here on Capital Nerd

I’m currently DONE of reading the Bible-sized novel (at 100% woo hoo!) in preparation for the film’s release in September. As I was doing so, I got stuck in the internet wormhole of looking at all of the different covers the novel has had over the years. My personal favorite may be the most recent minimalist cover, My book has the image above

DCsyiZAXYAAeAXc.jpg

there’s some truly fantastic artwork on display here. Here are 10 of my favorites!

It-First-Edition.jpg1986 First Edition Cover      It-Book-Covers.jpg1987 Berkley Reprint Edition

It-International-Cover.jpgUK Mass Market Paperback

It-3.jpgUS Mass Market Paperback

It-Audiobook.jpg2010 Findaway World Audiobook

It-Clown.jpg2010 Audible Cover

It-Special-Edition-1.jpg2011 Cemetery Dance Special Edition

It-Spanish-Cover.jpg2013 Penguin Random House Spanish Edition

It-2.jpg2016 Turtleback Library Edition

It-Recent-Cover.jpg2016 Scribner Reissue (The Book I have and Favorite)

Which cover is your favorite? Do you own any editions that aren’t featured above? Let us know in the comments

Author: mccullum001

I'm a 27 year old, who really doesn't know what I want to do...I have the education, but nothing to show for it...Stay Tuned!!!

3 thoughts on “10 Different Book Covers of Stephen King’s ‘IT’!”

    1. Yeah im Torn between the original cover (86) and the most recent (the one I have) . There’s something so strangely evocative of the first cover, lacking as it does even the slightest hint of clowns. I adore that newest cover’s stark minimalism. If we could get something like that for a film poster, that’d be lovely. 🤡🎈😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

