Book Review #215

30422494.jpg

Paperback, 380 pages

Published July 12th 2016 by Jack’s House Publishing (first published December 1st 2015)

Original Title
Wicked Beautiful
ISBN
1945340037 (ISBN13: 9781945340031)
This book is really fantastic. I had a great time reading this. It is refreshing, funny, hot, and with an amazing twist. I totally did not expect particularly scenes at the end. The author practically killed me with that thing. But let’s start from the beginning.

About the plot: Victoria Price is a bitch. I mean, she made a career on being a bitch. She wants to show that a man can be manipulated according to your needs. And behind this is really desire to teach women to be strong, she is trying to convince them that they can be independent and successful in the men world. All they have to do is run their girl power and learn how to use it.

It sounds a little bit feminist? But most of all she wants to show women who come to the meetings and buys her a book that is worth fighting for themselves and their dreams. And she is not as she is without the reason.

Fifteen years ago her first and last love, not only broke her heart. He broke her and her family. But she did not give up and decided to fight for herself, never let the heart decide about her life again.

Victoria turned from gray mouse to untamed successful woman that men want and women want to be. So when she again sees the man who broke her so many years ago and realizes that he did not recognize her, she decides to take revenge.

Parker Maxwell is completely charmed by Victoria when he sees her for the first time. He decides to risk all his own rules to get her. He quickly see that what may have with her is something worth fighting because life gave him another chance for true love. Although he completely did not know that she is the same woman who he ever loved.

Final thoughts: I decided to read it after the description, but it positively surprised me even more than I thought. Reading this book was a great fun but also a lot of stormy emotion.

The main characters are very complex. You will like Victoria because she is strong and feisty, but quickly realizes that she has a weak side. She just plays her role really well. After the hero, Parker Maxwell you can expect another playboy. But it can’t be more wrong. I really liked this character and strongly cheering for him to tear down the walls that Victoria built around herself. What can I say, I love the heroes, who are fighting for their women.

Their shared moments are very romantic and intense. They share a hot, full of feelings and good action scenes in bed and beyond. It’s sexy, but with a good proportion between hot and erotic scenes and the theme of the book.

I also must write about secondary characters who are totally awesome! They brought so much to this book. And each on their own. Hilarious Darcy, whose almost every sentence made me laugh. Eccentric Tabby, feisty assistant, which is more like a family than an employee. She is completely kick-ass. Or even appearing only for a moment Luciano. And I do not even mention hot Connor about whom I want so much to read a book.

A lot of sarcastic and funny quotes. You can quote all night long, but I wouldn’t like to lengthen this review too much. I have the impression that I already did. It was just very entertaining reading with all their exciting love – hate relationship, uncertainty of how it will end, and past, which is not pleasant for any of them. And of course the end, which I think I know, but do not know anything until the very end.

Ah and there is also a rule 6, 7 and 8 but I leave it to you to read.

***Quick Review:***

Series: Stand alone.
Grade/Tag Tabs: Contemporary Romance.
Release Date: December 1st, 2015.
Main characters: Victoria Price, aged 33, life coach and best-selling author who writes for women. Parker Maxwell, aged 34, american restauranteur and philanthropist.
Secondary characters: Totally amazing. All the scenes with friends are great and funny. In this book there is no character about whom you would not want to read more.
Location: Mostly Manhattan, New York.
Steamy: (view spoiler)[ Yes. It’s a great ratio between hot and erotic scenes. Not too much but not too little. (hide spoiler)]
Sensitive topic: (view spoiler)[ No. (hide spoiler)]
Love triangle: (view spoiler)[ No. (hide spoiler)]
Cheating: (view spoiler)[ No. (hide spoiler)]
Cliffhanger: (view spoiler)[ No. (hide spoiler)]
HEA: (view spoiler)[ Yes. (hide spoiler)]

Next in the series? Maybe. After reading this book, the first thing I did was I wrote to the author. I had to find out whether she intends to write a book about Tabby and Connor. And she said to me: “I probably will”! Yes! I really hope that she will do it.

***

Author: mccullum001

I'm a 27 year old, who really doesn't know what I want to do...I have the education, but nothing to show for it...Stay Tuned!!!

Leave a Reply

