Book Review #223

This is a review of the Hookup Café 6 Book Series. Thanks to me getting my wisdom tooth out. I was able to read the whole series Enjoy!!!

34038836.jpg

Published April 2017 by Champagne Girl Studio

Edition Language

English

Series: Hookup Café #1

Monday:Tall, Dark & Aromatic was a cute, sexy, swoon read. I absolutely love this book. “Excuse me, but could I get a cup of coffee. I know I shouldn’t even be in here. I truly apologize. Just plain dark roast is all I need. Nothing fancy. Just tall, dark and aromatic.”

Pansie owns a cafe that has really taken off. One day while working a guy comes in who is covered in dirty, and has lost his wallet. So being the great person she is she gives him the coffee on the house. This one meeting has a major impact on Pansie she just can’t stop thinking about this mystery man.

Basil owns his own successful flower nursery on the other side of town. However after stopping in Cafélicious he just can’t get the woman who served him out of his head.

Fifi another great book. I didn’t want this story to end. If you’ve never read any of Fifi’s work you are totally missing out. Pick up Monday and I bet you will be hooked.

This story will grab you and not let you go until the very last page.
34038854.jpg

Published April 2017 by Champagne Girl Studio

Edition Language: English
Series: Hookup Café #2

Tuesday: A Double Shot is the second installment of the Hook-Up Café series by Fifi Flowers.

Tuesday: A Double Shot is a short and face pace story, but Marzi and Avery are amazing characters. I love that Marzi is a type of woman who can roll with the punches. Especially when she finds out a huge secret inside her family. Avery’s character is a mystery that’s pretty easy to solve, but I love the way he treats Marzi makes me swoon while having a little green monster! I mean who wouldn’t want this man!? The chemistry was well balance as well as the storyline between all the characters. For me, this was a solid story and I feel completely satisfied with the lovely ending Fifi Flowers delivered.

I certainly recommend Tuesday: A Double Shot for anyone in a need of a short read.

34197597.jpgThis is about Evie who wants to check out open mic night on Wednesdays at Café. She loves music, it’s actually her passion and she wants to get a job helping out. Pansie hires her. One day she sees a gorgeous guy with tattoos. His name is Nate and he owns a tattoo shop. Evie also likes fashion. Nate also loves music and low and behold they are perfect for each other.
I liked the chemistry between Evie and Nate. The way they didn’t find out who they were really until met her parents was just fun to just picture it.
This is a standalone.
Parts of the story I liked:
Towards the ending.
“Draw from your own life’s experiences or borrow from life going on around you…”
“Lost in the moment composing our own rhythm, lyrics, melody, we harmonized beautifully in a perfect tempo; slow dance to begin, followed by a frenzied cadence to hit a synchronized coda-an erupting finish.”
Plot-5/5
Characters- 5/5
Heat-5/5
Writing Style-5/5
Overall Rating- 5/5
34390573This story is about a 29 year old woman named Saylor who is the barista at the Café. She has been employed for 2 years. A gorgeous man came to the café on a regular basis that she nicknamed “Slick” his name was Deacon and he owns a body builder gym. Well one day Deacon got hurt so Saylor took him to see his father. Her father asked what his intentions are with his daughter. Deacon’s answer shocked Saylor. Obviously she cared for him and knew she felt something for him , was it love? Deacon liked Saylor for a while from the moment he saw her.
This is a quick read and a standalone. I really liked how much detail the author puts into the story.
Parts of the story I liked:
“You know you like me…want me…I’m bold, rich and strong.”
“Don’t be left to flourish on your own. Instead, seek the unruly and unthinkable solution.”
Plot-5/5

Characters 5/5

Heat- 5/5

Writing Style- 5/5

Overall Rating- 5/5

34390579.jpg

This story is about a 29 year old woman named Saylor who is the barista at the Café. She has been employed for 2 years. A gorgeous man came to the café on a regular basis that she nicknamed “Slick” his name was Deacon and he owns a body builder gym. Well one day Deacon got hurt so Saylor took him to see his father. Her father asked what his intentions are with his daughter. Deacon’s answer shocked Saylor. Obviously she cared for him and knew she felt something for him , was it love? Deacon liked Saylor for a while from the moment he saw her.
This is a quick read and a standalone. I really liked how much detail the author puts into the story.
Parts of the story I liked:
“You know you like me…want me…I’m bold, rich and strong.”
“Don’t be left to flourish on your own. Instead, seek the unruly and unthinkable solution.”
Plot-5/5

Characters 5/5

Heat- 5/5

Writing Style- 5/5

Overall Rating- 5/5

34390590.jpg

This story is about Vin who is the full time chef at the Café. He loved cooking ever since he was a young boy. Then there is Darla who he liked and smelled amazing. She was flirting with him during the wine tasting event at the Café. He was attracted to Darla but didn’t thing going out with someone that came to the Café was a good idea. The two of them made a great team. They made each other feel good.

Parts of the story I liked:

Darla being part of the book world.

“You really should think before you speak. You never know when someone might hold you to your outbursts.”

“She is so into you. Make a move. She will float your boat full of wine.”

“Darling of the Baeuclaire Vineyard”

Plot-4/5

Characters-5/5

Heat-4/5

Writing Style -5/5

Overall rating-5/5

 

Author: mccullum001

I'm a 27 year old, who really doesn't know what I want to do...I have the education, but nothing to show for it...Stay Tuned!!!

Leave a Reply

